Steuben Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, who are elected by the membership at the Cooperative's Annual Meeting in October each year.  Each director is elected to serve a three-year term.  The Board of Directors meets monthly to establish policies and direct the business of the Cooperative.